Posted on

Temple of Elemental Evil and a bit of personal history…

Temple of Elemental Evil, a well known classic, or I understand it is and it was the sequel to this, Return to the Temple of Elemental Evil  that was my introduction to the world of Dungeons and Dragons.

It was a fun adventure and whilst the group i was with never finished it, i will always have fond memories of it.

Years later, after finally having some experience with all versions of D&D, I wanted to run a campaign that ran through 1st edition AD&D all the way to 4th ed. Having ToEE run through 1st ed, 3.5 and a 4th ed encounters adventure through this story, i felt that ToEE would be the best campaign to show case D&D in it’s entirety.

I haven’t had much success with DM’ing up till now. Having ran a small adventure before getting a severe case of burnout and trying to run an adventure for the local kids which also ended up in burnout after a lot of strange requests to play as dragons, power rangers and a pink dragon. 

I have done 2 sessions of ToEE  and have had great fun. Will be posting up a more detailed account of those sessions very soon.

Lord Heart Night.

One response to “Temple of Elemental Evil and a bit of personal history…

  1. vobeskhan

    Welcome to the blog-life Chris.

    I look forward to reading your session write-ups (especially for any sessions I dont attend).

Leave a comment